13.1 (Half) Marathon Minneapolis Give-Away

July 10, 2011 § 15 Comments

I mentioned that I might be running another half this summer despite plans to focus on shorter stuff.

This disturbing change in planning occurred because I was contacted by a representative at 13.1 Minneapolis offering two free entries and discounts to readers of my blog.  A sucker for “free”, I was definitely interested.

I did some research–searching for race reports from last year–and the reports I found were positive.  There were some minor complaints: port-a-potties, lack of music–but nothing unusual, which was good, especially considering that 2010 was the first running. Taking a look at the route map and elevation data from MapMyRun data showed that course isn’t exactly flat but the major hill is actually where I did my Daws Hills workouts this spring so I’m at least familiar with the enemy.

So I agreed to help promote the race (starting with this post) in exchange for two free entries and a code (12RUNMN) for $10 off registration at http://www.active.com/framed/event_detail.cfm?event_id=1972207.

I plan to use one of the free entries myself but I’m giving away the other free entry to a reader. All you have to do to enter is post a comment to this message before July 18th. I’ll randomly select (I just happened to find my Dungeons & Dragons dice yesterday) a winner from all the entries on July 19th.  I also checked and if the winner prefers to run the 5k, I can get a code for that race instead.

Good luck & Thanks for Entering.

2010 Race Reports:

Beth’s 13.1 Marathon Minneapolis- Race Report.

Positive mention at Active.com

Jen and Kellybee both ran the 5k and  had positive comments.

Ryan, a 15-year old trying to raise $100,000 for a variety of charities, ran a 1:44.

ramberg_jk15 struggled with the hills but enjoyed the race

 
wordpress analytics
.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 15 Responses to 13.1 (Half) Marathon Minneapolis Give-Away

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 13.1 (Half) Marathon Minneapolis Give-Away at Tundra Running.

meta

