recovered?

July 30, 2010 § 1 Comment

I am cautiously calling myself recovered in time for August. I rand 2.5 on Wednesday with minor tightness but no pain. I spent about 30 minutes do various stretches later that night. Thursday I felt better than I had Wednesday morning but still halfheartedly spent 15 minutes stretching last night.

Some minor soreness today and felt some tightness, especially early and as I ran uphill in my 2.75 run today. But I noticed during the longest climb–starting at just after 2 miles–that I had stopped paying attention to my calf. The pain was gone. Still have a variety of sorenesses and my conditioning stinks but as I sit here, I honestly don’t feel anything in my calf. I think careful running and minor stretching was a faster road to recovery than either shutting it completely down or trying to run through it. Still might take the day off tomorrow but, depending on how I feel, might try for 4 or 5 on Sunday.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to recovered?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading recovered? at Tundra Running.

meta

